[hpc-announce] Call for papers: PACT 2014 - The 23rd International Conference on Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques

Ioana Baldini pactpublicity at gmail.com
Tue Nov 5 21:27:09 CST 2013

In August 2014 PACT will take place in Edmonton, Alberta.

There are many ways that you can make your way to PACT in Edmonton

  - submit a paper (deadline is Feb. 25 2014)
  - organize a workshop
  - propose a tutorial
  - submit or encourage your students to submit to the ACM Student Research
Competition (SRC)

*Call for Papers*
The Twenty-Third International Conference on
Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques
PACT 2014
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
23-27 August 2014

*Important Dates:*

* Abstract submission (firm):  21 February 2014, 11:59PM CST
* Paper submission (firm): 25 February 2014, 11:59PM CST
* Workshop/tutorial proposals: 8 March 2014
* Rebuttal period: 30 April - 2 May 2014
* Author notification: 19 May 2014
* ACM SRC Abstract submission June 2014

Conference Objectives:
PACT 2014 will bring together researchers from architecture, compilers,
applications and languages to present and discuss innovative research of
common interest. PACT solicits novel papers on a broad range of topics
including, but not limited to:
- Parallel architectures and computational models
- Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
- Multicore, multithreaded, superscalar, and VLIW architectures
- Compiler and hardware support for dealing with memory latencies
- Support for correctness in concurrent hardware and software
- Reconfigurable parallel computing
- Dynamic translation and optimization
- I/O issues in parallel computing and their relation to applications
- Parallel programming languages, algorithms and applications
- Middleware and run time system support for parallel computing
- Application-specific parallel systems
- Applications and experimental systems studies
- Topics in non-traditional computing systems
Detailed instructions for electronic submission will be posted on the PACT
conference web site. For additional information regarding paper
submissions, authors should contact the Program Chair.

Tutorials / Workshops:
PACT 2014 solicits proposals for tutorials and workshops to be held
before the conference. Proposals for tutorials and workshops are
due 8 March 2014. Interested individuals are invited to contact the
Workshops/Tutorials Chair. Workshops and tutorials will take place in the
Lister Centre Conference Centre on the University of Alberta campus on
23-24 August 2014.
ACM Student Research Competition
PACT 2014 calls for participation in the ACM Student Research
Competition (SRC). All eligible participants are entitled to a
travel grant. Winners will receive monetary and other prizes.
The expected submission deadline is in June 2014. See the
PACT web site for details.
Location Information:
PACT 2014 will take place at the Centennial Centre for Interdisciplinary
Science on the campus of the University of Alberta in Edmonton, AB. Canada.

PACT 2014 Organizing Committee

General Chair:
J. Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada
Program Chair:
Josep Torrellas, University of Illinois, USA
Finance Chair:
Mike MacGregor, University of Alberta, Canada
Workshops/Tutorials Chair:
Andreas Moshovos, University of Toronto, Canada

ACM Student Research Competition Chair:
Tarek Abdelrahman, Univeristy of Toronto, Canada

Industrial Liaison Committee:

Michael Hind, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Calin Cascaval, Qualcomm
Yufeng Wu, Intel
Judith Bishop, Microsoft
Robert Hundt, Google
Mauricio Breternitz, AMD

Publicity Chairs:

North America: Ioana Baldini, IBM T.J. Watson Research Centre, USA
Latin America: Alba Mello, Universidade de Brasilia, Brazil
China: Wenguang Chen, Tsinghua University, China
India: Uday Khedker, Indian Inst. of Technology at Bombay, India
Europe: Albert Cohen, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en
(INRIA), France

Publication Chair:
Xiaoming Li, University of Delaware, USA

Submission Chairs:
Nima Honarmand, University of Illinois, USA
Wonsun Ahn, University of Illinois, USA

Student Travel and Awards:
Youtao Zhang, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Web Chair: Vanessa Burke, University of Alberta

Submissions Chairs:
Nima Honarmand, University of Illinois, USA
Wonsun Ahn, University of Illinois, USA

Registration Chair: TBA

Student Travel Award Chair:
Youtao Zhang, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Steering Committee:

Francois Bodin, Irisa/CAPS Entreprise, France
SangYeun Cho, Samsung/University of Pittsburgh, South Korea/USA
Michel Cosnard, INRIA, France
Luiz DeRose, Cray, USA
Kemal Ebcioglu (Chair), Global Supercomputing, USA
Chris Fensch, University of Edinburgh, Scotland
Jean Luc Gaudiot, University of California at Irvine, USA
David Lilja, University of Minnesota, USA
Michael O'Boyle, University of Edinburgh, Scotland
Gabriel Silberman, Dell, USA
Andre Seznec, Inria Rennes, France
Pen-Chung Yew, University of Minnesota, USA

Program Committee:

Wonsun Ahn, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Saman Amarasinghe, MIT
Nancy Amato, Texas A&M University
Alper Buyuktosunoglu, IBM
Albert Cohen, INRIA
Chita Das, Pennsylvania State University
Chen Ding, University of Rochester
Evelyn Duesterwald, IBM
Jose Flich, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
Phillip Gibbons, Intel
R. Govindarajan, Indian Institute of Science
Yinhe Han, ICT Chinese Academy of Sciences
Michael Huang, University of Rochester
Jaehyuk Huh, KAIST
Koji Inoue, Kyushu University
Francois Irigoin, MINES ParisTech
Ravi Iyer, Intel
Natalie Enright Jerger, University of Toronto
Russ Joseph, Northwestern University
Ulya Karpuzcu, University of Minnesota
George Karypis, University of Minnesota
John Kim, KAIST
Nam Sung Kim, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University
Scott Mahlke, University of Michigan
Rami Melhem, University of Pittsburgh
Pablo Montesinos, Qualcomm
Andreas Moshovos, University of Toronto
Abdullah Muzahid, University of Texas San Antonio
Angeles Navarro, Universidad de Malaga
Nacho Navarro, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Kunle Olukotun, Stanford University
David Padua, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Gilles Pokam, Intel
Daniel Quinlan, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Lawrence Rauchwerger, Texas A&M University
Glenn Reinman, University of California Los Angeles
Saday Sadayappan, Ohio State University
Daniel Sanchez, MIT
Martin Schulz, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Xipeng Shen, College of William & Mary
Daniel Sorin, Duke University
Vijayalakshmi Srinivasan, IBM
Per Stenstrom, Chalmers University of Technology
Karin Strauss, Microsoft Research and University of Washington
Zehra Sura, IBM
Dean Tullsen, University of California San Diego
Osman Unsal, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Youfeng Wu, Intel
Pen-Chung Yew, University of Minnesota
Xiaodong Zhang, Ohio State University
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20131105/ddf8edc2/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list