[hpc-announce] IEEE TCSC Young Achievers in Scalable Computing

Ivan Rodero irodero at cac.rutgers.edu
Sun May 5 22:11:51 CDT 2013


Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message


IEEE TCSC Young Achievers in Scalable Computing

The IEEE TCSC annual young achievers in scalable computing award recognizes up to 5 individuals who have made outstanding, influential, and potentially long-lasting contributions in the field 
of scalable computing within 5 years of receiving their PhD degree as of January 01 of the year of the award.

Nominations: A candidate may be nominated by members of the community. An individual may nominate at most one candidate for this award. Nomination must be submitted online via EasyChair at https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=yasc13. A nomination application (as a single PDF file) should contain the following details:

	• Name/email of person making the nomination (self-nominations are
not eligible).
	• Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended.
	• A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the 
nominee is highly deserving of the award. Note that since the award 
is for outstanding contributions, the statement and supporting letters should address what the
contributions are and why they are both outstanding and significant. 
The nomination should also list the names and email of up to 3 persons who will provide letters supporting the nomination.
	• CV of the nominee.
	• Up three support letters from persons other than 
the nominator – these should be collected by the nominator and included in the nomination.

Important Dates:

	• Nomination Deadline:      June 01, 2013
	• Results Notification:         August 01, 2013

Award Selection Committee: The award selection committee will consists of:

	• David Abramson, University of Queensland, Australia
	• Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
	• Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA (Chair)
Note that members of the selection committee cannot be nominators or provide support letters.

Award & Presentation Note:  Awardees will be presented a plaque and will be recognized by IEEE TCSC in its website, newsletter and archives. The awards will be presented at the SC13 conference that will be held in Denver, CO, USA during November 17-22 2013. Details of the conference can be found at http://sc13.supercomputing.org/.

For more information, please send email to awards at tcsc.org.

Ivan Rodero, Ph.D.
Rutgers Discovery Informatics Institute (RDI2)                                                         
NSF Center for Cloud and Autonomic Computing (CAC)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering            
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey   
Office: CoRE Bldg, Rm 625                                                       
94 Brett Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8058
Phone: (848) 228-6474
Fax:   (732) 445-0593
Email: irodero at rutgers dot edu
WWW: http://nsfcac.rutgers.edu/people/irodero

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list