[hpc-announce] ICS 2013 -- 3rd Call for Participation

Allen Davis Malony malony at cs.uoregon.edu
Thu May 2 18:06:18 CDT 2013

*** Apologies if you receive multiple copies. ***
*** Please forward to interested colleagues.  ***

	      27th International Conference on Supercomputing
			    June 10 - 14, 2013
			      Eugene, OR USA
			 Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH



	     *** ICS EARLY REGISTRATION ends May 3, 2013 ***
		   (ends May 10, 2013 for STUDENTS ONLY)

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research
results in high-performance computing systems.  ICS 2013 will be held in
Eugene, Oregon, the heart of the Willamette Valley.  The ICS team invites
you to participate in the workshops, tutorials, and technical program,
which cover a broad range of research, development, and application of
high-performance experimental and commercial systems.  The conference will
take place at the Eugene Hilton Hotel.

The technical program will be held on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, June
12-14.  It includes a keynote address each day, technical papers, and a
poster session.  The ICS keynote speakers are leaders in the field who will
present three though-provoking talks:

  Business Meets Supercomputing
  Bob Blainey
  IBM Fellow

  The Role Of Computer Designers In Reverse-Engineering The Brain
  James (Jim) Smith
  Emeritus Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  University of Wisconsin, Madison

  Function, Latency, Bandwidth, Power: Towards A Better Computer
  Steve Teig
  President and CTO, Tabula

ICS received a large number of submissions, accepting 42 papers to be
presented in 12 technical sessions:

  DSLs and Semantic-based Compilation
  Runtime Techniques
  Memory and Storage
  Communication and Heterogeneous Systems
  Architecture (2 sessions)
  Irregular Algorithms
  Tools and Performance Debugging

The ICS poster session will be held on Wednesday evening, June 13, together
with the ICS Welcome Reception.  The ACM Student Research Competition (SRC)
sponsored by Microsoft Research will be part of the ICS poster activities.

The ICS workshops and tutorials will be held on Monday and Tuesday, June
10-11, and provide a variety of participation opportunities:

  * International Workshop on Runtime and Operating Systems for Supercomputers (ROSS)
  * Information Infrastructure for Management of Large Clusters
  * Algorithmic and Application Error Resilience (AER)

  * Compiler Optimization
  * Fault-tolerance Techniques for HPC
  * It's Elemental
  * DLA on Multicore with Accelerators
  * PerfExpert and MACPO
  * SnuCL
  * Advanced MPI
  * Charm++

ICS is pleased to offer two social events for participant interaction and

  Welcome Reception and Poster Session
  Wednesday, June 12, 18:30-21:00
  University of Oregon, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

  Conference Dinner
  Thursday, June 13, 18:00-22:00
  King Estate Winery (includes wine tour, wine tasting, dinner)

ICS will be a great meeting.  We hope to see you there!

Early registration open: March 29, 2013 (Friday)
Early registration deadline: May 3, 2013 (Friday)
Workshops and Tutorials: June 10-11, 2013 (Monday, Tuesday)
Technical program: June 12-14, 2013 (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

General Chair:               Allen D. Malony, University of Oregon, USA

Program Chairs:              Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
                             Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA

Workshops/Tutorials Chairs:  Shirley Moore, University of Texas, El Paso, USA
                             Rich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Finance Chair:               Darren Kerbyson, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Local Arrangements Chair:    Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA

Publicity Chairs:            Bob Lucas, Information Sciences Institute / University of Southern California, USA
                             Paul Kelly, Imperial College London, UK
                             Kazuki Joe, Nara Women's University, Japan

Registration Chair:          Matt Sottile, Galois, Inc., USA

Student Travel Grants Chair: Karen Karavanic, Portland State University, USA

Poster / ACM SRC Chairs:     Boyana Norris, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
                             Hank Childs, University of Oregon / Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, USA

Industry Chair:              Pete Beckman, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Submissions Chair:           Todd Gamblin, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Web Chair:                   Kevin Huck, University of Oregon, USA

Publications Chair:          Jeff Hammond, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA (co-Chair)
Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain (co-Chair)

Nancy Amato, Texas A&M, USA
Dan Banks, Cisco, USA
Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Ali R. Butt, Virginia Institute of Technology, USA
Jose Castanos, IBM Research, USA
Nikos Chrisochoides, Old Dominion University, USA 
Adrian Cristal, Barcelona Supercomputer Center, Spain
James Dehnert, Google, USA
Rudolf Eigenmann, Purdue University, USA
Yoav Etsion, Technion, Israel
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University USA
Stratis Gallopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Georgi N. Gaydadjiev, Chalmers University, Sweden
Filippo Gioachin, HP Labs, Singapore
Ananth Grama, Purdue University, USA
Canturk Isci, IBM Research, USA
Yutaka Ishikawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
Omer Khan, University of Connecticut, USA
Keiji Kimura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University, Taiwan
Wei Li, Intel, USA
Zhiyuan Li, Purdue University, USA
Michael Mascagni, Florida State University, USA
Bilha Mendelson, IBM Research, Israel
Jose Moreira, IBM Research, USA
Walid Najjar, University of California, Riverside, USA
Toshio Nakatani, IBM Research, Japan
Nacho Navarro, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Alex Nicolau, University of California, Irvine, USA
Yale Patt, University of Texas, USA
Miquel Pericas, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Enoch Peserico, University of Padova, Italy
Dmitry Ponomarev, Binghampton University (SUNY), USA
Geppino Pucci, University of Padova, Italy
Philip C. Roth, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
P. Sadayappan, Ohio State University, USA
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan
Lutz Schubert, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Henk Sips, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Guri Sohi, University of Wisconsin, USA
Rajeev Thakur, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Sasa Tomic, Barcelona Supercomputer Center, Spain
Dan Tsafrir, Technion, Israel
Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany
Eric Van Hensbergen, ARM, UK
Robert Van Engelen, Florida State University, USA
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands
Wayne Yamamoto, Imagination Technologies, USA
Lixin Zhang, Institute of Computing Technology, China

Eduard Ayguade, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Utpal Banerjee, University of California at Irvine, USA
Bronis R. De Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University, USA
Jim Goodman, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Mike Gschwind, IBM Research, USA
David K. Lowenthal, University of Arizona, USA
Sally A. McKee, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Avi Mendelson, Microsoft, Israel
Jose Moreira, IBM Research, USA
Alex Nicolau, UC Irvine, USA
Constantine Polychronopoulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Valentina Salapura, IBM Research, USA
John Sopka, EMC, USA
Mateo Valero, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Alex Veidenbaum, University of California at Irvine, USA (chair)
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands

See the conference web site at http://www.ics-conference.org/.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list