[hpc-announce] 3rd CFP: ACM International Conference on Supercomputing 2013

Allen Davis Malony malony at cs.uoregon.edu
Sat Jan 5 20:17:40 CST 2013

*** Apologies if you receive multiple copies. ***
*** Please forward to interested colleagues.  ***

	      27th International Conference on Supercomputing
			    June 10 - 14, 2013
		   University of Oregon, Eugene, OR USA
			 Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research
results in high-performance computing systems.  ICS 2013 will be held at
the University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon, in the heart of the Willamette

Contributions to the technical program, workshops, and tutorials are sought
covering a broad range of research, development, and application of
high-performance experimental and commercial systems.  Topic of interest
include, but are not limited to:

* Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore and
  multiprocessor systems, accelerators, memory, interconnection network and
  storage and file systems;

* High-performance computational and programming models, including new
  languages and middleware for high performance computing, auto-tuning and
  function-specific code generators;

* High performance system software, including compilers, runtime systems,
  programming and development tools, performance tools, and operating

* Hardware and software solutions for heterogeneity, reliability, and power

* Languages, runtimes, and hardware for "big data" scenarios with a focus
  on high-performance data analytics, including scalable data structures,
  dealing with large quantities of unstructured data, online monitoring and
  I/O, and parallel visualization;

* Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications,
  particularly studies and experiences on large-scale systems, and
  supercomputing on big data problems;

* Large scale installations, including case studies to guide the design of
  future systems and solutions for efficiently scaling power, performance
  and reliability;

* Novel infrastructures for internet, grid and cloud computing;

* Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any of
  the above topics.

Of particular interest are papers on any aspects of extreme-scale and
heterogeneous supercomputing systems, integrated HPC software stacks, and
supercomputing applications in science and engineering.

Abstract submission             January 11, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Paper submission                January 18, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Workshop/Tutorial proposals     January 25, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Workshop/Tutorial notification  January 30, 2013 (Wednesday) AOE
Author notification             March 21, 2013 (Monday) AOE
Early registration deadline     March 29, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Final papers                    April 1, 2013 (Monday) AOE 

IMPORTANT: We will make early acceptance decisions for workshop/tutorial
proposals on a rolling basis up until the final deadline.  This will give
organizers more time to advertise and prepare.  All proposals submitted by
the final deadline will still receive full consideration.  If you would
like your proposal to be considered for early acceptance, please submit it
and then email the Workshop and Tutorial Co-Chairs.

AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59pm
UTC -12:00 of the days.  The above dates are tentative and subject to
change.  Consult the conference website for the most up-to-date scheduling

General Chair:               Allen D. Malony, University of Oregon, USA

Program Chairs:              Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
                             Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA

Workshops/Tutorials Chairs:  Shirley Moore, University of Texas, El Paso, USA
                             Rich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Finance Chair:               Darren Kerbyson, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Local Arrangements Chair:    Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA

Publicity Chairs:            Bob Lucas, Information Sciences Institute / University of Southern California, USA
                             Paul Kelly, Imperial College London, UK
                             Kazuki Joe, Nara Women's University, Japan

Registration Chair:          Matt Sottile, Galois, Inc., USA

Student Travel Grants Chair: Karen Karavanic, Portland State University, USA

Poster / ACM SRC Chairs:     Boyana Norris, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
                             Hank Childs, University of Oregon / Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, USA

Industry Chair:              Pete Beckman, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Submissions Chair:           Todd Gamblin, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Web Chair:                   Kevin Huck, University of Oregon, USA

Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA (co-Chair)
Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain (co-Chair)

Nancy Amato, Texas A&M, USA
Dan Banks, Cisco, USA
Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Ali R. Butt, Virginia Institute of Technology, USA
Jose Castanos, IBM Research, USA
Nikos Chrisochoides, Old Dominion University, USA 
Adrian Cristal, Barcelona Supercomputer Center, Spain
James Dehnert, Google, USA
Rudolf Eigenmann, Purdue University, USA
Yoav Etsion, Technion, Israel
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University USA
Stratis Gallopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Georgi N. Gaydadjiev, Chalmers University, Sweden
Filippo Gioachin, HP Labs, Singapore
Ananth Grama, Purdue University, USA
Canturk Isci, IBM Research, USA
Yutaka Ishikawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
Omer Khan, University of Connecticut, USA
Keiji Kimura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University, Taiwan
Wei Li, Intel, USA
Zhiyuan Li, Purdue University, USA
Michael Mascagni, Florida State University, USA
Bilha Mendelson, IBM Research, Israel
Jose Moreira, IBM Research, USA
Walid Najjar, University of California, Riverside, USA
Toshio Nakatani, IBM Research, Japan
Nacho Navarro, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Alex Nicolau, University of California, Irvine, USA
Yale Patt, University of Texas, USA
Miquel Pericas, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Enoch Peserico, University of Padova, Italy
Dmitry Ponomarev, Binghampton University (SUNY), USA
Geppino Pucci, University of Padova, Italy
Philip C. Roth, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
P. Sadayappan, Ohio State University, USA
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan
Lutz Schubert, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Henk Sips, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Guri Sohi, University of Wisconsin, USA
Rajeev Thakur, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Sasa Tomic, Barcelona Supercomputer Center, Spain
Dan Tsafrir, Technion, Israel
Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany
Eric Van Hensbergen, ARM, UK
Robert Van Engelen, Florida State University, USA
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands
Lixin Zhang, Institute of Computing Technology, China

Eduard Ayguade, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Utpal Banerjee, University of California at Irvine, USA
Bronis R. De Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University, USA
Jim Goodman, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Mike Gschwind, IBM Research, USA
David K. Lowenthal, University of Arizona, USA
Sally A. McKee, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Avi Mendelson, Microsoft, Israel
Jose Moreira, IBM Research, USA
Alex Nicolau, UC Irvine, USA
Constantine Polychronopoulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Valentina Salapura, IBM Research, USA
John Sopka, EMC, USA
Mateo Valero, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Alex Veidenbaum, University of California at Irvine, USA (chair)
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands

See the conference web site at http://www.ics-conference.org/.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list