[hpc-announce] SECOND CFP: DISC 2013 - the 27th International Symposium on Distributed Computing - Jerusalem, Israel

Chen Avin avin at cse.bgu.ac.il
Tue Apr 16 15:35:35 CDT 2013

 [apologize if you receive multiple copies of this message]

         S E C O N D    C A L L     F O R      P A P E R S

                                       *DISC 2013*
 27th International Symposium on Distributed Computing

             October 14 – 18, 2013, Jerusalem, Israel


*Important Dates:*
Registration & abstract submission        *May 5, 2013*
Submission                                             *May 12, 2013*
Acceptance notification                           *July 7, 2013*
Camera ready                                       *July 23 , 2013*

Original contributions to theory, design, implementation, modeling,
analysis, or application of distributed systems and networks are
solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

   - Distributed algorithms; correctness and complexity
   - Concurrency, synchronization, and transactional memory
   - Distributed operating systems, middleware, database systems
   - Self-stabilizing, self-organizing, and autonomic systems
   - Wireless, mobile, sensor and ad-hoc networks
   - Fault tolerance, reliability, availability
   - Game-theoretic approaches to distributed computing
   - Specification, verification, and testing: tools, methodologies
   - Networks: protocols, architectures, services, applications
   - Multiprocessor and multicore architectures and algorithms
   - Security in distributed computing, cryptographic protocols
   - Distributed computing issues in the Internet and the Web
   - Cloud computing
   - Mobile agents and autonomous robots

Papers are to be submitted electronically, following the guidelines
on the conference web page (to be announced). Every submission
must be in English, in .ps or .pdf format, and begin with a cover page
(not a cover letter) including: (1) title,  (2) authors’ names and
(3) contact author’s postal and email address, and telephone number,
(4) one paragraph abstract of the paper, (5) indication of whether this is
a regular paper or a brief announcement, (6) indication of whether the
paper is eligible for best student paper award.

A submission for a regular presentation must report on original research
that has not previously appeared, and has not been concurrently submitted
to a journal or conference with published proceedings. Any overlap with a
published or concurrently submitted paper must be clearly indicated. A
submission must not exceed 10 single-column pages using at least 11 point
font on letter paper (excluding cover page and references). Authors are
expected to include all the ideas necessary for an expert to verify the
claims in the paper.  If necessary, the details may appear in a clearly
appendix, which will be read at the discretion of the program committee.

A brief announcement submission must not exceed 3 pages in the same format.
It is permissible for the material in brief announcements to be published
other conferences.

Submissions not conforming to these rules and papers outside of the scope of
the conference will be rejected without consideration.

If requested by the authors on the cover page, a regular submission that is
selected for a regular presentation can be considered for the brief
format. Such a request will not affect consideration of the paper for a
regular presentation.

The proceedings will be published as a volume in the ARCoSS Springer Lecture
Notes in Computer Science series. Accepted papers must be submitted in the
LNCS format. Participants will receive a copy of the final proceedings.

Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper.
To be eligible for the best student paper award at least one of the paper
authors must be a full-time student at the time of submission.

*Workshops and tutorials:*
Proposals for satellite workshops and tutorials are welcome.

*Program Committee:*
Ittai Abraham                              Microsoft Research, USA
Yehuda Afek (Chair)                          Tel-Aviv Univ., Israel
Dan Alistarh                                                           MIT,
Chen Avin                                      Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel
Anat Bremler-Barr                                 IDC, Herzelia Israel
Xavier Defago                               JAIST,  Ishikawa, Japan
Michael Elkin                                 Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel
Yuval Emek                                   ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Pascal Felber           Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Pierre Fraigniaud    CNRS and Univ. Paris Diderot France
Juan Garay                            AT&T Labs – Research, USA
Shafi Goldwasser      MIT, USA and Weizmann Inst. Israel
Maurice Herlihy                                         Brown Univ., USA
Adrian Kosowski                 INRIA, Univ. Bordeaux, France
Victor Luchangco                                     Oracle Labs, USA
Dahlia Malkhi                                Microsoft Research, USA
Rotem Oshman                                Univ. Toronto, Canada
Dmitri Perelman                                            Facebook, USA
Yvonne Anne Pignolet    ABB Corp. Research Switzerland
Michel Raynal              IUF & IRISA (Univ. Rennes), France
Andrea Richa                                 Arizona State Univ., USA
Alexander A.           Shvartsman Univ. of Connecticut, USA
Michael Spear                                            Lehigh Univ., USA
Jukka Suomela                               Univ. of Helsinki, Finland
Corentin Travers                                              LaBRI, France
Jennifer Welch                                   Texas A&M Univ., USA
Masafumi Yamashita                            Kyushu Univ., Japan

*Organizing Committee:*
Chen Avin (Publicity)                       Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel
Danny Dolev (Co-Chair)                         Hebrew Univ. Israel
Seth Gilbert (Tutorials/Workshops)             NUS, Singapore
Idit Keidar (Co-Chair)                                    Technion, Israel
Yoram Moses                                                Technion, Israel

*Steering Committee:*
Marcos K. Aguilera                         Microsoft Research, USA
Shlomi Dolev                                           Ben-Gurion U. Israel
Antonio Fernandez Anta                     Inst. IMDEA Networks
Achour Mostefaoui                  University of Rennes, France
David Peleg                                    Weizmann Institute, Israel
Sergio Rajsbaum (Chair)                                 UNAM, Mexico

See you in Jerusalem!
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20130416/fc08ffd2/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list