[hpc-announce] 1st CFP: ACM International Conference on Supercomputing 2013

Allen Davis Malony malony at cs.uoregon.edu
Sat Sep 22 07:48:36 CDT 2012

*** Apologies if you receive multiple copies. ***
*** Please forward to interested colleagues.  ***

	      27th International Conference on Supercomputing
			    June 10 - 14, 2013
		   University of Oregon, Eugene, OR USA
			 Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research
results in high-performance computing systems.  ICS 2013 will be held at
the University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon, in the heart of the Willamette

Contributions to the technical program, workshops, and tutorials are sought
covering a broad range of research, development, and application of
high-performance experimental and commercial systems.  Topic of interest
include, but are not limited to:

* Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore and
  multiprocessor systems, accelerators, memory, interconnection network and
  storage and file systems;

* High-performance computational and programming models, including new
  languages and middleware for high performance computing, auto-tuning and
  function-specific code generators;

* High performance system software, including compilers, runtime systems,
  programming and development tools, performance tools, and operating

* Hardware and software solutions for heterogeneity, reliability, and power

* Languages, runtimes, and hardware for übig dataý scenarios with a focus
  on high-performance data analytics, including scalable data structures,
  dealing with large quantities of unstructured data, online monitoring and
  I/O, and parallel visualization;

* Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications,
  particularly studies and experiences on large-scale systems, and
  supercomputing on big data problems;

* Large scale installations, including case studies to guide the design of
  future systems and solutions for efficiently scaling power, performance
  and reliability;

* Novel infrastructures for internet, grid and cloud computing;

* Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any of
  the above topics.

Of particular interest are papers on any aspects of extreme-scale and
heterogeneous supercomputing systems, integrated HPC software stacks, and
supercomputing applications in science and engineering.

Abstract submission             January 11, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Paper submission                January 18, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Workshop/Tutorial proposals     January 25, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Workshop/Tutorial notification  January 30, 2013 (Wednesday) AOE
Author notification             March 18, 2013 (Monday) AOE
Early registration deadline     March 29, 2013 (Friday) AOE
Final papers                    April 1, 2013 (Monday) AOE 

AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59pm
UTC -12:00 of the days.  The above dates are tentative and subject to
change.  Consult the conference website for the most up-to-date scheduling

General Chair:               Allen D. Malony, University of Oregon, USA

Program Chairs:              Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
                             Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA

Workshops/Tutorials Chairs:  Shirley Moore, University of Texas, El Paso, USA
                             Rich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Finance Chair:               Darren Kerbyson, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Local Arrangements Chair:    Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA

Publicity Chairs:            Bob Lucas, Information Sciences Institute / University of Souther California, USA
                             Paul Kelly, Imperial College London, UK

Registration Chair:          Matt Sottile, Galois, Inc., USA

Student Travel Grants Chair: Karen Karavanic, Portland State University, USA

Poster / ACM SRC Chairs:     Boyana Norris, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
                             Hank Childs, Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, USA

Industry Chair:              Pete Beckman, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Submissions Chair:           Todd Gamblin, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Web Chair:                   Kevin Huck, University of Oregon, USA

Eduard Ayguade, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Utpal Banerjee, University of California at Irvine, USA
Bronis R. De Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University, USA
Jim Goodman, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Mike Gschwind, IBM Research, USA
David K. Lowenthal, University of Arizona, USA
Sally A. McKee, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Avi Mendelson, Microsoft, Israel
Jose Moreira, IBM Research, USA
Alex Nicolau, UC Irvine, USA
Constantine Polychronopoulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Valentina Salapura, IBM Research, USA
John Sopka, EMC, USA
Mateo Valero, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Alex Veidenbaum, University of California at Irvine, USA (chair)
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands

See the conference web site at http://www.ics-conference.org/.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list