[hpc-announce] HIPS 2013 CFP

Kathryn Mohror kathryn at llnl.gov
Wed Nov 7 11:24:50 CST 2012


                         May 20, 2013
                   Boston, Massachusetts, USA
                          (at IPDPS)

The 18th HIPS workshop, to be held as a full-day meeting on May 20, 
2013, at the IPDPS 2013 conference in Boston, focuses on high-level 
programming of multiprocessors, compute clusters, and massively parallel 
machines. Like previous workshops in the series, which was established 
in 1996, this event serves as a forum for research in the areas of 
parallel applications, language design, compilers, runtime systems, and 
programming tools. It provides a timely and lightweight forum for 
scientists and engineers to present the latest ideas and findings in 
these rapidly changing fields. We especially encourage innovative 
approaches in the areas of emerging programming models for
large-scale parallel systems and many-core architectures. The topics 
include but are not limited to:

- New programming languages and constructs for exploiting parallelism 
and locality
- Experience with and improvements for existing parallel languages and 
run-time environments such as MPI, OpenMP, Cilk, UPC, Co-array Fortran, 
X10, and Chapel
- Parallel compilers, programming tools, and environments
- (Scalable) tools for performance analysis, modeling, monitoring, and 
- OS and architectural support for parallel programming and debugging
- Software and system support for extreme scalability including fault 
- Programming environments for heterogeneous multicore systems and 
accelerators such as GPUs, FPGAs, Cells, and MICs

Submission due date: December 30, 2012.
Author notification: February 7, 2013.
Camera-ready papers: February 28, 2013.
Workshop date: May 20, 2013.

Kathryn Mohror, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Stephen Olivier, Sandia National Laboratories, USA

Chair contact email: hips2013-chairs at lists.llnl.gov

Steering Committee:
Rudolf Eigenmann, Purdue University, USA
Michael Gerndt, Technische Universität München, Germany
Frank Müller, North Carolina State University, USA
Craig Rasmussen, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Martin Schulz, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list