[hpc-announce] Deadline extended for HIPS 2013

Kathryn Mohror kathryn at llnl.gov
Mon Dec 17 15:19:13 CST 2012

          **** The HIPS 2013 deadline has been extended! ****
                      Details are below.


                         May 20, 2013
                   Boston, Massachusetts, USA
                          (at IPDPS)

The 18th HIPS workshop, to be held as a full-day meeting on May 20, 
2013, at the IPDPS 2013 conference in Boston, focuses on high-level 
programming of multiprocessors, compute clusters, and massively parallel 
machines. Like previous workshops in the series, which was established 
in 1996, this event serves as a forum for research in the areas of 
parallel applications, language design, compilers, runtime systems, and 
programming tools. It provides a timely and lightweight forum for 
scientists and engineers to present the latest ideas and findings in 
these rapidly changing fields.  We especially encourage innovative 
approaches in the areas of emerging programming models for large-scale 
parallel systems and many-core architectures. The topics include but are 
not limited to:

- New programming languages and constructs for exploiting parallelism 
and locality
- Experience with and improvements for existing parallel languages and 
run-time environments such as MPI, OpenMP, Cilk, UPC, Co-array Fortran, 
X10, and Chapel
- Parallel compilers, programming tools, and environments
- (Scalable) tools for performance analysis, modeling, monitoring, and 
- OS and architectural support for parallel programming and debugging
- Software and system support for extreme scalability including fault 
- Programming environments for heterogeneous multicore systems and 
accelerators such as GPUs, FPGAs, Cells, and MICs

Extended submission due date: January 6, 2013.
Author notification: February 14, 2013.
Camera-ready papers: February 28, 2013.
Workshop date: May 20, 2013.

Kathryn Mohror, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Stephen Olivier, Sandia National Laboratories, USA

Chair contact email: hips2013-chairs at lists.llnl.gov

Program Committee:
Dorian Arnold, University of New Mexico, USA
James Beyer, Cray, USA
Holger Brunst, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Yong Chen, Texas Tech University, USA
James Dinan, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Tarek El-Ghazawi, The George Washington University, USA
Judit Giménez, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Josh Hursey, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, USA
Manjunath Kudlur, NVIDIA, USA
Naoya Maruyama, RIKEN, Japan	
Tim Mattson, Intel, USA
Philip Roth, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Tony Skjellum, University of Alabama Birmingham, USA
Eric Stotzer, Texas Instruments, USA
Yili Zheng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

Steering Committee:
Rudolf Eigenmann, Purdue University, USA
Michael Gerndt, Technische Universität München, Germany
Frank Müller, North Carolina State University, USA
Craig Rasmussen, University of Oregon, USA
Martin Schulz, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list