[hpc-announce] GPGPU6 Call For Papers

John Cavazos cavazos at cis.udel.edu
Tue Dec 4 01:04:38 CST 2012

*** Apologies if you receive multiple copies. ***

                CALL FOR PAPERS
Sixth Workshop on General Purpose Processing Using GPUs
             Held with ASPLOS XVIII
                Houston, TX
               March 17, 2013

Overview: The goal of this workshop is to provide a forum to
discuss new and emerging general-purpose purpose programming
environments and platforms, as well as evaluate applications
that have been able to harness the horsepower provided by these
platforms.  This year's work is particularly interested on new
heterogeneous GPU platforms.  Papers are being sought on many
aspects of GPUs, including (but not limited to):

+ GPU applications        + GPU compilation
+ GPU programming environments    + GPU power/efficiency
+ GPU architectures         + GPU benchmarking/measurements
+ Multi-GPU systems        + Heterogeneous GPU platforms

Submission Information

Authors should submit their papers using the ACM SIG Proceedings
format in double-column style using the directions on the conference
website at http://www.ece.neu.edu/groups/nucar/GPGPU/GPGPU6

Submitted papers will be evaluated based on originality, significance
to topics, technical soundness, and presentation quality.  At least
one author must register and attend GPGPU to present the work. Accepted
papers will be included in preliminary proceedings and distributed
at the event.  All papers will be made available at the workshop and
will also be published in the ACM Conference Proceedings Series.

Important Dates:
Paper submission: December 12, 2012
Author notification:  January 20, 2013
Final paper: January 30, 2013

David Kaeli, Northeastern University
John Cavazos, University of Delaware

Program Committee:
Tor Aamodt, University of British Columbia
Lorena Barba, Boston University
Martin Burtscher, Texas Tech
John Cavazos, University of Delaware
Albert Cohen, INRIA France
Greg Diamos, NVIDIA
Natalie Enright-Jerger, University of Toronto
Xin Fu, University of Kansas
Michael Gschwind, IBM Research
Michael Heroux, Sandia National Labs
Lee Howes, AMD
Byunghyun Jang, University of Mississippi
David Kaeli, Northeastern University
Paul Kelly, Imperial College
Anton Lokhmotov, ARM
David Luebke, NVIDIA
Nick Moore, Mathworks
Norm Rubin, AMD
Michael Shebanow, Samsung
John Stone, UIUC
Rafael Ubal, Northeastern University
Michael Vai, MIT Lincoln Labs
Sven Verdoolaege, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Jeff Vetter, ORNL and Georgia Tech
Sudha Yalamanchili, Georgia Tech
Huiyang Zhou, NC State

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list