[petsc-dev] PETSc 2023 User Meeting and New Release 3.18

Barry Smith bsmith at petsc.dev
Sun Oct 9 21:04:18 CDT 2022

We are pleased to announce the

 - next PETSc users meeting, June 5-7, 2023, in Chicago on the campus of IIT (mark your calendars, further information will be forthcoming soon) and the

 - release of PETSc version 3.18.0 at https://petsc.org/release/install/download/ <https://petsc.org/release/install/download/>.  This release includes

     + far more extensive solvers on GPUs, including an efficient MatSetValuesCOO() for setting matrix values directly on the GPU

     + improved interfaces to Kokkos, so user GPU code can now be written in Kokkos, CUDA, or HIP.

     + vastly improved documentation at petsc.org with a more comprehensive user manual and better search capabilities (due to Patrick Sanan)

We recommend upgrading to PETSc 3.18.0 soon. As always, please report problems to  petsc-maint at mcs.anl.gov <mailto:petsc-maint at mcs.anl.gov> and ask questions at petsc-users at mcs.anl.gov <mailto:petsc-users at mcs.anl.gov>

A list of the major changes and updates can be found at https://petsc.org/release/docs/changes/318 <https://petsc.org/release/docs/changes/318>

The final update to petsc-3.17 i.e petsc-3.17.5 is also available

This release includes contributions from

Aidan Hamilton
Albert Cowie
Alexis Marboeuf
Barry Smith
Blaise Bourdin
Dave May
David Andrs
David Wells
Fande Kong
Getnet Betrie
Hong Zhang
Jacob Faibussowitsch
James Wright
Jed Brown
Jeremy L Thompson
Joe Wallwork
Jose Roman
Junchao Zhang
Justin Chang
Kaushik Kulkarni
Kerry Key
Koki Sagiyama
Lawrence Mitchell
Lisandro Dalcin
Mark Adams
Martin Diehl
Matthew Knepley
Matthew Woehlk
Min RK
Mr. Hong Zhang
Patrick Farrell
Patrick Sanan
Pierre Jolivet
Richard Tran Mills
Romain Beucher
Satish Balay
Scott Kruger
Stefano Zampini
Toby Isaac
Todd Munson
Umberto Zerbinati
Vaclav Hapla
Zongze Yang

and bug reports/proposed improvements received from

Brad Aagaard
Abylay Zhumekenov
Aidan Hamilton
Alfredo J Duarte Gomez
Bro H
Collins, Eric
Benjamin Dudson
Ed Bueler
Erhan Turan
Eric Chamberland
Fackler, Philip
flw at rzg.mpg.de <mailto:flw at rzg.mpg.de>
Glenn Hammond
Henrik Büsing
Jacob Simon Merson
Jesper Lund-Carlson
Jin Chen
John Snyder
Jose E. Roman
Kaustubh Khedkar
Lisandro Dalcin
Lucas Banting
Matthew Knepley
Nicolas Berlie
Nicolas Tardieu
 Robert Nourgaliev
Olivier Jamond
Patrick Sanan
Pierre Jolivet
Rafel Amer Ramon
Randall J LeVeque
Richard F. Katz
Sanjay Govindjee
san.temporal at gmail.com <mailto:san.temporal at gmail.com>
Sidarth Narayanan
Stefano Zampini
TAY wee-beng
Victor Eijkhout
Victoria Hamtiaux
Xiaoye S. Li
Xu Hui
Yang Liu
Ye Changqing
Zakariae Jorti

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.mcs.anl.gov/pipermail/petsc-dev/attachments/20221009/36d2b165/attachment.html>

More information about the petsc-dev mailing list